For The Girl Who Hates Washing Her Hair

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

I don’t know if you guys have noticed, but I have been seeing ladies rock these slicked back buns alllll over Instagram lately. And to be honest, I love it, which is weird because I usually prefer a messy hair look!

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

The other day when hanging with my mom and sister I was rocking my usual high messy pony tail , which is what I always go for when my hair is not the cleanest, or just most days because #momlife, amirite? Anyways we were just having a chill day and I decided I wanted to test it out, because then if I hated it I didn’t have anywhere I had to go that day. Β To my surprise I really liked it, even went away from my side part and tried a middle part as well.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

To achieve this look I basically just combed my hair as flat as I possibly could and then applied every product possible…but like, seriously. Your hair feels DISGUSTING because a lot of gel and hair spray is required, however if your hair is already feeling a bit dirty or greasy anyways, who cares! Roll with it, make it dirtier, and have an on trend hair do! It doesn’t get better then that! I feel like this hair style is very sleek and chic so I personally like the contrast of wearing it with super casual clothing. I have seen a lot of people rocking the track suit looks with their hair like this, or an over sized sweat shirt and I am showing here. It would of course look good for a night out, or a more professional outfit as well.

So, basically if you hate washing your hair. Which is most girls I know! Try this out, I am thinking this is going to be my go to this summer. Β πŸ™‚

Also, thank you if you are one of the people reading along! And sorry for my silence online lately. Life has been busy, and I have been dealing with some struggles of what I feel like sharing and keeping private online. But, I love this space and appreciate all of you who are here along with me.

sweatshirt: ilycouture

-Kristina

Leave a Reply

