I Miss Vlogging | New York

While in NYC I was all over Instagram stories. Seriously, I probably annoyed people. Ever since Adam started vlogging and I started making some videos I have really found the joy in documenting days.

Processed with VSCO with a6 presetI had attempted to do Vlogmas 2016, but failed miserably because I just couldn’t find the time with taking care of Greyson. (and taking care of him is my favourite, I don’t say that negatively) I have this problem where I think if something can’t be exactly the way I pictured it originally I just think I can’t do it at all. So, my first attempt at vlogging didn’t work, so to me that means I can’t vlog at all! Not true. I am so sad that I didn’t vlog in New York, I had the most amazing time with one of my besties and we had so many great and hilarious moments. Some of which are captured on Insta-stories, but those fade away after 24 hours! If I had vlogged I could have put together a few great videos to have those memories forever.

Processed with VSCO with s2 presetI am not trying to make just a complaining blog post here, I guess I am just telling myself hey you’re allowed to vlog just once in awhile! And also, maybe if there are things other moms or people in general think they don’t have time for maybe there is time it just has to be in a Β different way then you originally thought!

Processed with VSCO with a6 presetSo, let’s look forward to the rest of 2017, making time for things you love in a way that makes sense, and maybe that means some more With Stripes vlogs. πŸ™‚

Aritzia Coat | Brunette The Label Sweatshirt | Aritzia Leather Leggings | Converse Sneakers | Ray Ban Sunnies | Michael Kors Bag

Leave a Reply

