Stripes And The City | New York

Hello, lovelies! Sorry it’s been a minute, hope you all are well.

I recently went on a girls trip with one of my best friends (@bianka_bt) to New York City! It was super fun and if you want to see a bunch of snaps from it head over to my Instagram: @withstripes. I have a few posts I want to share with you all from our quick trip to the big apple, and today I am going to start with a simple outfit post!

Did you guys know I liked a good striped shirt? Well, if you didn’t already catch on, I have a major love for all things striped! I also have a love for very simple, maybe some would even say tom boyish outfits.

Processed with VSCO with a6 presetThis outfit I wore on one of our NYC days is my style to a tee. The simple long sleeved striped top, the ripped high wasted jeans, converse, cool sunnies, and my dressy coat. Might seem like an odd mix to wear, but it is truly the look I feel most comfortable and most myself in. Any outfit that fits into these guidelines is a winner for me.

Processed with VSCO with a6 presetThis shirt was a double winner for me, stripes and says New York, how perfect! Also fun fact we took these photos on the street that has Carrie Bradshaw’s apartment on it in West Village!

Processed with VSCO with a6 presetI have a few more NYC related posts coming your way, with a bit more details about our trip, so keep your eyes peeled for that! Thanks for reading as always guys! You’re the best.

wearing:

Shirt Brandy Melville | Jeans Aritzia |Shoes Converse | Sunnies Ray Ban | Rings Aldo | Bracelet Gift 

2 thoughts on “Stripes And The City | New York

Leave a Reply

