It’s 2017! I Broke My Blog!

If you know me, you know I don’t do well with computers, or any technology for that matter. Sometimes working on my blog proves to be much more of a challenge for me then I imagine the regular person would. This was very true the other night when I somehow managed to remove every photo from almost every single one of my blog posts *insert all the tears*. It is totally my fault of not having a full understanding of how wordpress works, but they are gone. Bye, bye.

Processed with VSCO with s2 presetI am sure this is not a mistake most would make, but just so you know if you clear images out of your media library they also remove from all your posts! I’m not even sure what made me delete them out of my media library, but for some reason it seemed like an awesome idea in the moment, and the worst idea ever about 10 minutes later when I realized what I had done. I have tried to restore them, and for some reason a few posts randomly still have one or two images, or they are just a grey square with a sad little question mark in the middle.

I’ve been trying to fix it for the past 3 days, but I just don’t think I am techy enough to sort this out guys. I didn’t really know what to do, re-do every post? Clear my whole blog and start from scratch? Re-doing my whole blog didn’t seem realistic. Clearing it all made me too sad. So, I’ve decided to just be completely honest and say I am really dumb sometimes when it comes to computers, I cleared away all my photos, it makes me so sad, but I am going to just carry on with my blog. There will be plenty of new posts with photos coming your way in 2017, and we can all just look at my previous posts as a big learning experience. Cool? Cool.

Enough complaining, back to positivity! Hope you all had a wonderful and safe NYE! Heeeeeey 2017, nice to see you and heres hoping my computer skills improve this year!

xo, Kristina

her: artizia coat | aritzia turtleneck | citizen of humanity jeans | guess boots

 

2 thoughts on “It’s 2017! I Broke My Blog!

Leave a Reply

