Cozy Christmas Day At Home

Happy December! (well almost I am writing this at 10:00pm on November 30…so we are basically there) Time if flying! In the summer I felt like time was on a complete stand still, probably because I was HUGE and anxiously awaiting Greyson’s arrival…but still. Now though it is going so fast! I felt like it was just yesterday I was celebrating the fact that it was finally fall, and now we are well into winter and it’s almost Christmas! Good grief.

September-December is definitely my favourite time of year, and of those months December is best of all! As soon as Adam and I returned from Arizona I have began feeling the Christmas spirit, and on Tuesday it got kicked into high gear. My friend Bianka had me over for the day, and we had the cutest festive day ever. So, I thought I would share with you what we did to give you and your bestie some inspo to have your own festive day!

This time of year you’ll probably be seeing tons of instagram posts of people going to cool Christmas parties, and while those are all amazing and fun, don’t feel bad if you don’t have anything that elaborate planned. Chill days at home can be just as fun, or even more fun if you’re a true grandma like me. πŸ˜‰

Processed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 preset

How we spent our Christmassy Tuesday:

-Wearing matching pjs all day…duh

-Drinking giant peppermint mochas

-“Baking” pillsbury Christmas cookies

-Watching The Grinch

-Cuddling babies, and puppy

-Eating Turkey, Brie, and cranberry sauce sandwiches (yum!)

-Taking lots of selfies and having lots of good girl talk

I absolutely live for days like these, spending quality time with my girlfriends is so so important to me. How do you and your bestie like to spend your days together, and what are some ways you get yourself into the holiday spirit?

Thanks for reading guys, love you!

 

Leave a Reply

