Not Into Costumes? | Halloween Style

I personally have mixed feelings about Halloween because Halloween is also my birthday. When I was younger I LOVED it because I really don’t like being the centre of attention, so the fact that everyone at school was distracted by candy and costumes was a-okay with me. As I got older though I grew really sick of it, I love dressing up… as in putting together a cool outfit or dressing fancy to go to a nice dinner or a show, but I am not really into the whole costume thing. I don’t really know why that is, but Adam also doesn’t like it so it works out well for us.

However costumes aside, there is a lot I still love about Halloween as an adult! I really love all things festive and Halloween is no exception. I love decorating the house, carving pumpkins, snuggling up and watching a scary movie, candy, and wearing clothes that are Halloween-esque without being a full on costume.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

This year I ordered this “Trick or Treat” sweater from ilycouture.com and I loooooove it. It’s comfy, and you can wear it pretty much however you like. I am going with a casual look because Adam and I aren’t planning anything too crazy for Halloween/my birthday this year, but I also think you could totally wearing it with a cute little a-line skirt, tights and boots and be good to go!

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

I did get Greyson a little Halloween outfit as well, so him and I should look super cute together. (got to take advantage of that while I am in charge of his wardrobe and he still thinks I’m cool lol)

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Hope this gives you a little inspiration if you share my mixed feelings of the approaching holiday. Happy Halloween styling! PS I think the outfit in my last style post would also make a great option.

sweater: ilycouture.com

jeans: zara

toque: bella maas

shoes: converse

Thank you @natassjayorkephotography for standing in the freezing cold and taking these photo’s for me. All photo’s processed with VSCO a6 preset.

One thought on “Not Into Costumes? | Halloween Style

Leave a Reply

