What’s In My Diaper Bag

One thing about going out and about with a baby is you come with a lot more stuff! Gone are the days where just grabbing your keys and wallet was totally acceptable when leaving the house. Diapers, wipes, bottles etc… your little babe needs lots of supplies when heading out on the town!

Today I am giving you a peak into my diaper bag and the things I have so far found necessary to pack, it’s a delicate balance between over packing and under packing. You don’t want to cram your bag so full with things you will never need, it’s a waste and hard on your shoulder! But, you don’t want to leave something important behind because of course that will be the time when you need it most. Greyson is only a month old, but I have already suffered the consequence of under packing. Lets just say never forget to pack that extra outfit!

Processed with VSCO with s2 preset

Processed with VSCO with s2 preset

Processed with VSCO with s2 preset

Processed with VSCO with s2 preset

Things to bring: Diapers, wipes, and vaseline or whatever you prefer to use on babies little bum. An extra outfit, or two depending where you are going and for how long. Swaddle blanket, bib, hand sanitizer. Bottle and formula, if you are bottle feeding, you can obviously skip this if you are breast feeding. And for you mama your wallet, car keys, lip chap, and cell phone! I have found this to be an appropriate amount at this point, I know when he’s older this will change when I need snacks and toys and whatever else comes with that age!

Processed with VSCO with s2 preset

At first I found it so stressful taking Grey out, it just felt like so much work and I worried about changing him or him having a melt down. However like most things in life, the more you do it the more comfortable you become with it! I enjoy our little outings with him so much now, and look forward to more. Getting out of the house has done wonders for my mental health too, I really struggled with baby blues the first couple of weeks, I also really struggled and was unable to nurse Greyson. I was so overwhelmed and sad that leaving the house seemed like it was impossible! Here we are just two weeks later though and we are leaving the house like pro’s. (well, maybe not pro’s but we are doing it) The difference this has made for all of us has been huge, I actually am starting to feel like myself again!

Let me know in the comments what your go to diaper bag items are!

all photos are processed with VSCO S2 presetΒ 

Leave a Reply

