Skincare Love | Sunday Riley

I thought since it was Sunday we could chat Sunday Riley! I first started using this skincare brand last September and it has been an incredible/expensive love affair ever since. I had read some blog post and noticed some YouTubers talking about the Good Genes Treatment Serum, all saying how it had totally changed their skin. I was obviously tempted to test it out for myself, being the true skincare junkie that I am. At first I had a hard time tracking this stuff down as our Sephora’s here in Alberta weren’t carrying the brand! (they’ve since fixed that problem) So when my husband and I made a trip down to Arizona that month I was thrilled to find some at the Sephora there…and so my problem began. This serum was all that it was hyped up to be, so really it’s a good thing because the difference it made in my skin was like no other product I’d used before. Even Adam noticed right away and was always commenting on how clear my skin looked. I only refer to it as a problem because this brand is in no way cheap!

Despite the high price tag I am completely addicted to this product. It is one of my absolute favourites to use and I have repurchased a few times now. I use it after cleaning and before any oils or moisturizers. The bottle claims that it will brighten, exfoliate, plump, and even your skin: for me it does all these things! My skin is madly in love.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

This was the only product I tested out from this brand for a long long time, however recently I was very kindly (but KIND of mean because the addiction continues and my wallet weeps) gifted two other products from Sunday Riley from my mom. She nicely bought me the Blue Moon Tranquility Cleansing Balm and the Tidal Brightening Enzyme Water Cream as a little post having a baby present! So sweet! I have only been using these two products a little over two weeks, but I have been using them every night and they are already favourites of mine! I just find this brand to give such immediate results. I love how they smell, how they feel going on, the packaging, and most importantly the way my skin looks and feels after applying! So, if you have room in your budget or you’re like me and your guilty pleasure is splurging on lovely skincare I would highly suggest Sunday Riley to you! If it’s not your thing and you think I am a crazy person I understand πŸ˜‰

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

I do enjoy investing a little more in my skincare because I had bad skin for a long time so when I find products that work for me I don’t mind putting more of my beauty budget towards that, but don’t get me wrong with beauty products there are tons that I love from the drugstore as well! I would call my make up and skincare collection a pretty even mix of high end and lower end brands and I would love to share and chat about them all! If you would like me to do a post on anything specific when it comes to skincare let me know in the comments below.

I hope you all had a beautiful weekend, thank you for letting me ramble about skincare to you.

*Side note my skin type is dry*

all photos processed with VSCO a6 preset

Leave a Reply

