Autumn Candle Haul

Happy September 1st, friends! I woke up today to find it was pleasantly gloomy outside, AND that Starbucks was selling Pumpkin Spice Latte’s…so it’s officially Autumn now, right?!

We all know the jokes that we know its Autumn when “the girls of Instagram have spoken”, so I know I am totally falling into that stereo-type right now and I’m okay with it. One of my favourite things about this time of year is lighting candles! There is just something so cozy and festive feeling of being in your house wrapped in a blanket and lighting candles. Or at least I think so, not sure everyone or Adam would exactly agree..

Bath and Body Works is the obvious go to when it comes to wanting seasonal candles, as they have massive collections for literally every season you can think of. Personally I think the Autumn and Christmas ranges are the best, but that’s coming from my biased love of the months September-December.Β So, that being said today I am going to share with you my four favourite candles they have brought out this year! I wanted to buy everything when I was there but I did restrain myself to starting with these four…and then I’ll most likely add to the collection now that it’s actually autumn. (Full disclosure, I am terrible at describing scents. I will do my best, but I highly recommend you go to a Bath and Body Works and smell all the amazing scents for yourself!)

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Lets start with a classic, this one is straight up called Autumn. I like this one a lot, I had it last year as well. It smells very fresh and clean to me! According to the candle itself is has apple, fig, eucalyptus, and fir balsam scents.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Sweater Weather! This one is my moms absolute favourite, I believe she’s already bought two this year in fear of running out! This one says it has sage, juniper berry, eucalyptus, and fresh woods. Also, this one takes the prize for best name in my opinion.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Marshmallow Pumpkin Latte, this is one I’ve never seen before! I did have one last year that I believe was similar I think it was just pumpkin marshmallow…but now they have added latte to it and we all know that a big plus for me! This ones says pumpkin latte, toasted marshmallow, sandalwood, white ginger, and praline musk. This is the only sweet smelling candle I purchased, but I love it a lot and am excited to burn it now that this post is up.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Saving the best for last… Leaves. I look forward to this candle every autumn, because it smells like everything festive all wrapped into one perfect candle! It’s quite a spicy scent, so if you’re into that, try this. And if you think you aren’t, go smell it because you will probably change your mind. This one says red apple, golden nectar, and clove spice. I already have two of these and will be lighting them immediately now that it’s September.

I hope you enjoyed my little candle haul! I do have a true candle obsession, and even have a whole kitchen cupboard as a “candle cupboard” so if you like these kind of posts I will happily share more. What puts you in the autumnal spirit the most? I’d love to chat about it in the comments with you guys.

(…update 40 weeks and 2 days pregnant, still no baby)

all photo’s processed with VSCO a6 preset

3 thoughts on “Autumn Candle Haul

Leave a Reply

