Bits of Autumn

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

 

Still loving this Gap “non-maternity” maternity dress! Wasn’t lying when I said I’d be wearing it all the time till baby comes, and probably after too. Today when we woke up I was pleasantly surprised to feel chilly in our house! (is that the weirdest thing that being cold makes me excited?) but I really was! The air totally felt like autumn today. I probably sound like every other girl, but I just can’t wait for sweaters and of course a PSL!

Since it was a little chillier today I was able to pair the dress with my green Trooper Jacket from Aritzia… and as per usual a pair of converse. (seem to be my go to shoe this pregnancy/summer)

As you can tell from the giant watermelon shape under my dress, I am still pregnant. Haha. We had a doctors appointment this afternoon and she did say things are moving along, just slowly! My due date is tomorrow, so if I haven’t had the baby within the next week they will be inducing me around next Wednesday. So by next week I should be cuddling a baby, maybe even while wearing a fall sweater and drinking a pumpkin spice latte. πŸ˜‰

What are you guys most excited about for Autumn? Let me know in the comments.

dress: Gap

jacket: Artizia

shoes: Converse

sunnies: Ray Ban

 

2 thoughts on “Bits of Autumn

  1. thehuntlife89

    I know this may be showing my Australia ignorance but I am so confused about the whole pumpkin sliced latte thing. Our pumpkins are predominantly used in savory dishes so I’m so confused, is it sweet? is it savory? do you have different pumpkins? what does it taste like?

    Love the dress, can’t believe its not maternity it looks wonderful on your bump.

    Like

    • withstripes

      Haha I was so confused and unsure the first time I tried one! BUT they are so good! Definitely sweet, although I feel like we have sweet and savoury dishes using pumpkin here…not sure how that works! However if you ever get the opportunity to try one I highly recommend it. πŸ™‚ Thank you very much! Beauty of a swing dress!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

