Day n’ Night Skincare with Kiehl’s

Let’s have a skincare chat! As skincare is something I am super passionate about, and absolutely love talking about (finding other people who love to chat skincare and discuss different products is my dream come true) but, to be honest I have only taking an interest in taking care of my skin for about the past two and half years. Now that I do I have no clue what I was thinking before! I use to be that girl who always slept with her make-up on, never moisturized, and definitely never took the time to apply different face oils in the morning and night. However I am a changed woman, and I do not know what I would do without my skincare routine, it is one of my favourite parts of the day.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

I first tried out one of the Kiehl’s facial oils about two years ago when I was living in Vancouver. I had read a bunch of blogs, and watched a lot of beauty youtube channels rave on about the product, so I was very curious. I started with the Midnight Recovery Concentrate, applying it every night after cleansing and before moisturizing. I instantly fell in love, my skin became so clear and so soft. So, I was addicted. I have since recommended this product to many people in my life, and I think it’s safe to say they are all addicted now too! Β  You only need a few drops of this stuff a night, so it lasts a very long time, a great addition to anyones skincare routine.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Secondly, the Daily Reviving Concentrate. Instant love and addiction yet again. You apply this oil in the same way as the Midnight one…except in the morning time. This one too I find works best if you rub it together in your hands first, it warms it up and it just seems to absorb into your skin better. It also does not leave your skin feeling greasy or oily, I know it can sound scary to apply oils to your face especially in the morning before make-up, but this stuff absorbs so quickly and make-up goes over it beautifully!

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

I could talk about these products forever, but I would also recommend if you are curious yourself going into a Kiehl’s location and talking to someone on their sales team. Everyone that works there is super educated on the products and have amazing tips for all skin types. I have had nothing but positive shopping experience in Kiehl’s, I always walk away learning so much and with new exciting products to test out.

all photo’s processed with VSCO a6 preset

One thought on “Day n’ Night Skincare with Kiehl’s

Leave a Reply

